Ballara Sounds is back late 2020.

To book tickets for Ballara Sounds with Taasha Coates & Dusty Lee on Saturday November 7 2020, click here

To book tickets for Ballara (Jazz) Sounds featuring the Django Rowe Players on Saturday September 19 2020, click here

Saturday February 1

Alana Jagt, Cookie Baker, Naomi Keyte and Tim Moore

Tickets here.

Ballara Art & Lifestyle Retreat presents Ballara Sounds, a seasonal series of contemporary live music evenings in commencing 2019.


The idea is to take the live music experience back to its truest form - intimate, personal, connected, communal - featuring world-class artists and songwriters who both seek out and benefit from this type of environment. An equal footing and nourishing relationship between artist, venue and audience.


Strictly limited to a 50-person capacity per show, the back porch of Ballara will be transformed into a cosy, relaxed, candlelit ‘listening room’ (we respectfully ask the audience to refrain from talking during the performance, although socialising before, during intermission and after the show is strongly encouraged!) conducive to the baring of souls and the sharing of stories... and secrets.


Strictly 18+.

To stay informed on the Ballara Sounds schedule, sign up to our mailing list by emailing

Germein (Ballara Sounds 2019)

Broads (Ballara Sounds 2019)

The Audreys (Ballara Sounds 2019)

© 2018 Ballara Art & Lifestyle Retreat. Proudly created with